So… I suppose I’m going to be trying this out

When I originally thought about doing something like a blog, or having an online presence, I’d dismissed it, thinking that I would never need to do that, or there was no point. To be honest, I’m still a little dubious about it, but then I heard about Worm, and then I started reading about Worm. I found that I actually enjoyed the writing style of it and was interested in attempting to try my own hand at it.

The culmination of all of that is my new piece of writing that I am starting, the Tales of Estrangia. It was an idea that I’d had for a long time, but could never really put it into an actual novel, until I started writing it in a web novel format.

I hope to be able to complete it using such a style, however at the same time, I know that I won’t be able to maintain my attention on it for a long time, so this is the chapter output that I believe will work best for me. As I finish the chapters on Tales of Estrangia, I’ll put them out onto that separate site’s space, and after I finish an arc of it (since I am writing in a similar style to Wordbow’s) I will start another story on the side and release that one as I finish those chapters. Alternating between the two, I hope that my brain can have enough rest from each to keep coming up with new and interesting ideas without being weighed down by the struggle of forcing myself to come up with sub-par work.

Occasionally I might have an inspiration to put a piece of writing on here, most likely a short story or something of that same nature, however I don’t think I shall do it often, simply because I do want to focus on the other two stories. Honestly I have absolutely no clue how they’ll turn out quality wise, but I figure as long as I’m having fun, and those that are reading it are enjoying themselves, its a win in my book.

Leave a Reply

