Current Happenings

So I finished this weeks chapter, and found myself itching to try something else. Which I already know is dangerous enough when I’ve already started trying to make a commitment on writing one thing, but I figured it wouldn’t hurt to take a look just to satisfy my curiosity.

So I started looking at Twine, in particular how to make games on it. So I just opened up a new rabbithole to dive down. I’ve decided upon learning how to code, which will take up a decent amount of time, though I’m sure that I can manage it.

Famous last words.

I’ve decided to try and do something which to me seems ambitious, though I’m sure that it is of no difficulty to any who actually know what they’re doing. I’m attempting to do a simple novel style game, and gradually add more depth to it. But mostly what I want to do is allow the player to have as much freedom as I can allow them in a text based game.

The concept is that there is a world which developed under the influence of beings called artificers, who are geniuses at developing and improving technology, but are also aided by the ability to manipulate artificial resources such as refined metals and wires etc.

I’ll think of a better explanation once I’ve developed the world a bit more, but it has my interest for the moment, so hopefully I’ll be able to stick with it for a little bit and come up with something of some substance.

Leave a Reply

